PDA

View Full Version : Loan Help

Pro1painting
08-28-2009, 04:14 AM
Hello,
Just wondering I am seeking a 10,000 dollar loan. I am 21 years old with a 1600 dollar credit card that I pay off every month. The problem is I am a painter and times were slow so I moved to a different company but was getting paid cash for most of the summer and then now things have been booming again I am back painting.
So it looks like I am new to a job. But I have been painting for this company for 5 years. Can I get a referance letter or something from my boss and the book keeper?
Or should I apply for couple credit cards to try to get 10g limits?
Thanks
Chris

Canadian
08-28-2009, 02:56 PM
Don't you have any kind of emplyment records during the 5-year job experience you had with the company?

Pro1painting
08-28-2009, 07:40 PM
Yah, its here and there sort of thing. I am very bad at paper work keeping when it comes to that sort of thing...

Jason
08-31-2009, 02:47 PM
Just ask your ex-employers for a recommendation letters, and you'll be fine. I was in the same situation like you a few years ago (had experience, but not records) and this worked for me.

Pro1painting
09-01-2009, 04:37 AM
All my past employers? Or just the one I am with now. What type of credit score would I need. I have only had open credit for about a year now but never missed a payment. Last I checked my score was sitting at 630..

Pro1painting
09-01-2009, 06:01 AM
Just wondering also, What should my boss put in it for an idea. Hes never done one.. I have been working for him for 5 years.
Thanks

Pro1painting
09-03-2009, 04:22 AM
Thats the letter he made, you think that will win some hearts for 10-15g loan? With a credit history for 1 year. Think my rating was 630 last time I checked.